PM Kisan Tractor Yojana Details – 50% Subsidy On Tractors

PM Kisan Tractor Yojana Details – 50% Subsidy On Tractors

PM Kisan Tractor Yojana Details - 50% Subsidy On Tractors


PM Kisan Tractor Yojana is a scheme launched by the Indian government to provide financial assistance to farmers for purchasing tractors. The scheme is aimed at promoting agricultural mechanization and increasing farm productivity. Under this scheme, eligible farmers can avail a subsidy of up to 20% of the tractor’s cost or a maximum of Rs. 50,000 (whichever is less).

To be eligible for the scheme, farmers must fulfill certain qualifying conditions such as having arable land, being small and marginal farmers, and not having purchased a tractor before.

The online application process for the scheme has started. To apply for the scheme, farmers need to fill out the registration form and submit the required documents.

Scheme Details in Brief

Name of the schemePM Kisan Tractor Yojana
Launched byGovernment of India
ObjectiveTo provide subsidy to farmers to purchase tractor for agriculture
Implementing AuthoritiesState Government
Application processOnline and Offline

Eligibility for Kisan Tractor Scheme

Only those farmers can apply for this scheme who satisfy the eligibility criteria. To submit application, applicants must check the eligibility criteria first. The basic requirements for PM Kisan tractor yojana can be viewed in the given section-

Nationality : The primary criterion is that the applicant must be a permanent citizen of India.

Age Limit : One who is applying for this scheme should be of minimum age of 18 years and less than 60 years.
Any relaxation in age depends upon the state government decision.

Family Income : Family income is also an important factor that cannot be neglected when we talk about eligibility conditions. The annual family income of candidates under this scheme should be less than 1.5 lakhs.

Other Criteria

  1. Farmer buys only one tractor under this scheme.
  2. Applicants should not be already a beneficiary under similar kind of subsidy scheme.
  3. Applicants who have applied for the scheme must have agricultural land under his/her possession.
  4. Applicant should fall under small or marginal farmer category.
  5. Applicants ensure that they have not purchased any tractor in last 7 years.

UIpon verification of the documents onl eligible candidates will be selected to verify the information which is given by them .

Important Documents for The Application

All Applicants need to keep  necessary documents ready with them while they are submitting application. The documents are are listed below

  • Applicant’s Aadhar Card
  • Valid Id card- (like Voter id, PAN card, Passport, Driving license)
  • Legal documents of land possessed by the applicant
  • Bank Account Details/ Bank Passbook
  • Category certificate, as applicable
  • Capacity
  • Passport sized Photograph of the applicant

Information needed for Applying the Scheme

The essential information which every applicant farmer is required to fill is listed below-

  • Applicant/ Farmer Name (as mentioned in Aadhaar Card)
  • Date of Birth
  • Gender
  • Caste or Category
  • Father/ husband name
  • Complete address detail
  • Land details
  • Name of the State
  • Bank Details such as Bank name, Branch, Account no., IFSC Code etc.
  • Email
  • Active Mobile No.
  • Other required information
State Wise Officail Porats of PM Kisan Tractor Yojana
StateApplication Link
Andhra PradeshOffline Application
Arunachal PradeshClick Here
AssamClick Here
BiharClick Here
HaryanaClick Here
ChandigarhClick Here
ChhattisgarhClick Here
DelhiOffline Application
GoaClick Here
GujaratClick Here
Maharashtra Click Here
Himachal PradeshClick Here
Madhya PradeshClick Here
KarnatakaClick Here
KeralaClick Here
Jammu & KashmirClick Here
MeghalayaClick Here
OdishaCSC Centre/ Offline
MizoramClick Here
NagalandClick Here
PunjabClick Here
RajasthanClick Here
SikkimClick Here
West BengalOffline
TelanganaOffline (CSC Centre)
Tamil NaduOffline (CSC Centre)
Uttar PradeshOffline (CSC Centre)
UttarakhandClick Here
TripuraClick Here